•  Amphitheater Public Schools

    Governing Board Members

    Amphi Board members are proud to serve the District's
    students, families, and community.

  • Scott K. Baker, PhD


    Scott K. Baker, Ph.D., President

    Dr. Baker has a long history in the Amphitheater Public School District. He and his wife Windy met when they were students at Amphitheater High School. Soon after the oldest of their three children was school age, they bought a home in the district so their children could attend Amphi schools. More

  • Susan Zibrat


    Susan Zibrat, Vice President

    Ms. Susan Zibrat is honored to continue to lead, serve and support the Amphi community, most notably its students. She was first elected to the Governing Board to serve from 2011 to 2014 and was appointed to finish the term of Ms. Jo Grant from September 2017 to December 2018.  More

  • Deanna M. Day  

    Deanna M. Day, M.Ed.

    Ms. Day has long been a proponent of student outcomes, Ms. Day herself is a product of an Amphitheater education - starting at Wetmore Elementary, then attending Amphi Middle and finally graduating as an Amphi Panther. More

  • Vicki Cox Golder


    Vicki Cox Golder

    Ms. Cox Golder has returned to the Amphitheater Governing Board after serving as a member from 1987 to 1996 while her two sons attended Amphitheater schools. Now that two of her grandchildren are attending schools in the district, she is back to serve again. More

  • Matt Kopec



    Matthew A. Kopec

    Mr. Kopec is a native of Tucson and proud product of public schools. He holds a degree from the University of Arizona in Political Science & Sociology and currently works as a Council Aide for the City of Tucson. More